//
you're reading...
FREELANCE WORK, PHOTOS

Fire at Wei Fung Fruit – 99 Birmingham Street, Toronto




Fire at Wei Fung Fruit – 99 Birmingham Street, South Etobicoke, Toronto, a set on Flickr.
On September 27, 2013 at approximately 2:30 a.m. Toronto Fire crews responded to a fire at Wei Fung Fruit located at 99 Birmingham Street in Etobicoke. According to other media at the scene, this was deemed a four alarm fire. It was reported that the fire started in the area where the commercial trucks were parked. It took Fire crews about three hours to get this fire under control. Special thanks to Tony Smyth (CBC), Tom Stefanac (CP24/CTV Toronto), Bert Dandy (CityNews) and Carl Hantske (680News) for sharing their insight, time and advice with me this morning. This will come in handy as I progress through my Journalism program. I am currently in the fourth week of my first year at Humber College.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

My Twitter (@NWestoll)